Centre European WW3 armies, 1960s style

I have completed the centre Europe 1960ish armies I’d intended for Blitzkrieg Moderne & Cold War Commander, and eventually taken pics of the whole stuff. It’s a scale change for me (I’m mostly a 6mm player), but I wanted a bigger scale to do a few M47 Pattons… the best part is that whether French or Soviet, I’ll get to use vehicles I used to play with a s a child. If I may say so, the whole project was but an occasion for enjoying a Proustian madeleine…

Let’s start with the French!

The whole army : 12 infantry stands, 4 M47s, 2 AMX 13/75, 8 AMX 13 VTT, 1 EBR 75 and the command stands.

laughing

The infantry (mostly Eureka Games)

The APCs : AMX 13 VCI by QRF

 

The EBR 75 by QRF (with the typical all metal cross country wheels)

The AMX 13/75 by QRF

The M47 Pattons by QRF

The command stands (for CWC) included for completeness but frankly I’ll have to redo them some time.

And some more scenic close ups of a few vehicles.

And the Russians

The whole army : 16 infantry stands, 6 T 55, 2 PT 76, 8 BTR 60, 1 reco BTR 40, the command stands for CWC (the CO will ride in a BTR 50, yay!)

The infantry (QRF)

Their APCs, by Skytrex

T 55, by Skytrex

PT 76, QRF

BTR 40, QRF

Command (the BTR 50 is from QRF)

And some more scenic close ups of a few vehicles.

Leave a comment